Home > About Us

About Us
Hong Kong Association for Testing, Inspection and Certification Limited was first founded by a group of testing laboratories, inspection companies and certification bodies that recognized the growing importance of product testing, inspection and certification services in supporting further social and economic development in Hong Kong. In 1981, the Association was officially incorporated as an independent and non-profit making organization. Its primary objectives are:

  • To enhance the standard and quality of testing, calibration, inspection and certification for the furtherance of international trade and consumer satisfaction;
  • To ensure and promote the credibility of the services provided by members by establishing and maintaining a code of professional conduct;
  • To consider, investigate and inquire into all matters relating to the activities of testing, calibration, inspection and certification;
  • To collect and disseminate information relating to the activities of testing, calibration, inspection and certification or otherwise likely to be of interest to members and others;
  • To maintain a dialogue with the government and other bodies and organizations on all matters concerning the activities of standards, testing, calibration, inspection and certification; and
  • To coordinate the activities and promote co-operation among members.

General Committee
The Association is managed by the General Committee which is elected by the members.

2020-2022 General Committee

Mr. Joseph Poon (Fugro Technical Services Limited)

Vice-Chairman: Mr. Martin Fan  (TÜV Rheinland Hong Kong Limited)

Dr. Franki Lee (The Hong Kong Standards & Testing Centre)

GC Members:


(By alphabetical order of organisation name)
1. Mr. Stephen Lim (Bureau Veritas Hong Kong Limited)
2. Mr. Norman Lee (Castco Testing Centre Ltd)
3. Mr. Dominic Lam (CMA Industrial Development Foundation Limited)
4. Mr. Fung Kam Wing (Hong Kong Productivity Council)
5. Mr. John Qin (Intertek Testing Services HK Limited)
6. Mr. Ben Tsang (SGS Hong Kong Limited)
7. Dr. Tony Lee (Hong Kong Metropolitan University)
8. Dr. Mak Wai Kei (Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education)

Ms. Loretta Cheng 
Mr. Patrick S. Lee

Mr Wilfred Tsui (Anthony Siu & Co. Solicitors & Notaries)
Ms Claudia Chan (RIW C.P.A. Limited)

Memorandum and Articles of Association

Please click here for details.

All Rights Reserved.